Fair warning

I would absolutely love it if I always did the right things, said the right words at the right moment, felt only the purest feelings and thought only the most intelligent thoughts. But I don’t, not by a long shot. So, on this blog, you will frequently find (perhaps in every single post) a story about me doing or saying or thinking something really, really stupid. Or lame. Or selfish, or whiny, or petty, or mean. Please understand that when I relate these stories, my intention is not to defend myself or hold those words, actions, and deeds up as examples of what you should do. Rather, I intend those “I’m an idiot” stories as cautionary tales. My sincerest hope is that you will learn from my mistakes before you make them yourself.

All that being said, please don’t hesitate to comment if you think I’m being a jerk and I don’t see it.

4 thoughts on “Fair warning

  1. Hi, Annie Pannie –

    I found you on the list of “latest posts” that are listed at the bottom of the dashboard page. I don’t normally click on them, but I saw the title of the hymn and had to see what you were saying about it! =) If you find out what happened with that gentleman, will you share it? You have me wondering and praying, too.

  2. I’ll definitely let you know 🙂

    For Freecycle, go to freecycle.org. You need to click on your country and then continue clicking to narrow your search to your town or area. If you live in a city, there will most likely be several groups.

    Once you have found your group, click ‘join this group’ and you’ll sign up for a new yahoo email address. Once you’re signed up you’ll begin recieving emails from people posting offered, wanted, found or taken items. The general rule of thumb is that you give something away for every 2 to 3 things you recieve. If you recieve an email that says something you would like, you reply to the person who posted and then wait and hope you get a reply back saying you got it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

