This is just weird

I can’t quite believe I’m going to post my own results–perhaps I’m maturing. Anyway, the link will take you to a little quiz (which surprisingly does not include any questions about height) and out pops an estimate of your weight! My results are only 2 pounds off (I’ll let you guess which direction).


You Should Weigh 135


If you weigh less than this, you either have a fast metabolism or are about to gain weight.

If you weigh more than this, you may be losing a few pounds soon!

How Much Do You Weigh?

I want to know if they got lucky, or if it works for you, too. Take the test (seriously, 30 seconds should do it), then come back here and post a comment stating how far off the results were. Just for fun!

13 thoughts on “This is just weird

  1. Know what’s extra cool about this quiz (though, I’m sure, not precisely scientific)? I took the quiz a few more times, altering my answers about my eating/exercising habits, and watched how the estimate changed. So, if I start exercising “almost every day” instead of “a few times a week,” and eating “5 or 6” fruits and vegetables a day instead of “3 or 4,” according to the quiz, I should get down around my goal weight of 125!

    I’ll letcha know…

  2. Ten pounds flattered here. Must be all that dog-walking and lecture-writing that they didn’t include in the quiz.

  3. I don’t know if insulted is a good word. Just grateful that the weight it said wasn’t the case. I used to think I wasn’t very obsessed with my weight. And it was true. Until I had kids. Now, it’s something I struggle with more than I ever thought I would.

  4. 10 pounds too heavy, but admittedly I could really tend and like to loose 20+ but thanks for adding to my depressive state.

    😉

  5. I think I will go on a year-long fast…no, make that 18 months, and that should just about get me in the zip code of where I need to be. Yeah, that’s the ticket. I’ll do that right after I finish off this prime rib sandwich at Quizno’s. Or, you know, whenever…

  6. WAY OFF!! It told me I should be 175 lbs…makes you think about your lifestyle habits though…the benefit to the internet: your anonymous so you can be honest!

  7. Yes, but if your only meal of the day is a 1000 calories, you are still in line with a good diet, right? I mean seriously, I’m an adult, I can have ice cream for dinner…especially if I’ve skipped breakfast and lunch because of work….course the coffee doesn’t help. Hehe!

Leave a Reply

