My First Meme

Oh, I’m all aflutter! Jamie tagged me for this meme about books. How can I not do a meme about books?

Here are my answers:

Next five books on your “to be read” shelf:

March by Geraldine Brooks

Time of Our Singing by Richard Powers

Housekeeping: A Novel by Marilynne Robinson

The Glass Castle by Jeannette Walls

Friends, Lovers, Chocolate by Alexander McCall Smith

Last four books you’ve read:

Gilead by Marilynne Robinson

Dead Man’s Walk by Larry McMurtry

The Coin by Walter Osborne

Bleachers by John Grisham (hated it)

Last three books you’ve borrowed:

Bleachers (which is why I had to finish it)

The Divine Conspiracy by Dallas Willard

Swan by Frances Mayes

Last two non-fiction books you’ve read:

The Sell Your Novel Toolkit by Elizabeth Lyon

Extra Virgin by Annie Hawes (it refers to olive oil, I swear!)

The one book you wish everyone would read:

The Bible–too many people think they don’t believe it, and they’ve never actually read it!

Other than the Bible, I’d have to say Peace Like a River by Leif Enger. Or the aforementioned Gilead. Or Dinner at the Homesick Restaurant by Anne Tyler. Sorry, I’m apparently bossy, trying to tell everyone what they need to read!

I tag Laura!

Leave a Reply

