I’m Not Dead

But our modem is.

Something happened on the ten mile jaunt from our old house to our new house, and the modem–which had been happily blinking right up to the moment of our departure–refused to respond to our new outlets.  (Yes, we checked all of them, or nearly.)

Tonight I just happen to be at the home of a friend with a laptop, a wireless connection, and willingness to share.  The new modem will arrive in a couple of days and I’ll resume my (almost) daily postings right away.

In the meantime, I hope you’re all having a marvelous summer, and that you’ll enjoy clicking on my blogroll and visiting my favorite bloggers.

One thought on “I’m Not Dead

  1. I was just telling the hubsters last night that I was wondering if everything was ok since you’d been MIA. I’m glad to hear it was such a minor (even if it was annoying) problem. And where did I miss you were moving? Did you move into that dream house??

Leave a Reply

