Happy 15th Anniversary

A wedding anniversary is the celebration of love, trust, partnership, tolerance and tenacity.

The order varies for any given year.  ~Paul Sweeney

To Peter:

Well, my dear, it’s been fifteen years today.

We’ve had some hard years along the way, but I believe that this past year has been the hardest.  We have had so much change and so many challenges, along with loss and disappointment and the delaying of dreams.  So I’d guess that the first thing we’d have to celebrate this year, going by the above quote, would be “tenacity.”

Thank you for your tenacious love, in the face of my tantrums and tears.

Thank you for never allowing the thought of leaving me enter your mind (or never letting it show, if it does).

Thank you for your strong silence, even when I fume that you don’t speak (you are wiser than I, knowing that silence is safer than spouting off).

Thank you for being my rock–I often marvel at how aptly you are named.*

Thank you for fifteen years.

I love you.

Mandy

*”Peter”=”Petra”=”rock”

5 thoughts on “Happy 15th Anniversary

Leave a Reply

